What Happened?

April 1, 2012 § Leave a comment

Well, for those few of you out there who check my blog every so often, it’s become pretty clear that I’ve let it languish, set sail, twist in the wind, bleach and dry out underneath the shine of the Internet’s sun, erode against the relentless Internet wind.

Yeah, it’s a ghost town here.

The long and short is that I just haven’t had time to really update this. For the past 18-20 months, I’ve been working two jobs: 1) Full-time Professor, and 2) Practicing Designer. It leaves me little time or energy to gather the thoughts necessary to publish frequently.

Further, a lot of the stuff I’d like to write about, I can’t. I can’t talk about my impressions of my students, my impressions of the current political climate (as it relates to messaging), or my feelings on the world in general as it relates to design, thoughtfulness, purpose, and all that good stuff.

It’s obvious why I can’t talk about my students (unseemly and unprofessional). I won’t talk about politics because most folks can’t separate the medium from the message and I’ve gotta make a living. Ya know? And I simply don’t have the time to dive in to this messy world and the wonderings of purpose, intent, and the big Why. Why not? I don’t want to do it carelessly, without much consideration. That takes time and that is something I don’t have much of these days.

Perhaps when the school year finishes, I will find the time to update this lovely sojourn in word.

Until then.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What Happened? at Take a Breather.

meta

